This article covers basic navigation to different areas of your Bloomerang database and how to get help when you need it.

Basic Navigation

You can navigate to each area of the database by using the icons on the left side of the screen.

Home icon The Home icon takes you to the Dashboard page.

Constituents icon The Constituents icon takes you to the area where you can add and edit constituent data, including contact and giving information. You can search for constituents using the search box in the slideout menu, or click the Go to Search Screen button to access the full search screen.

Reports icon The Reports icon takes you to the reporting area. From here you can generate onscreen or Excel reports.

Letters icon The Letters icon takes you to the letters area where you can create letter templates and generate PDF letters.

Emails icon The Email icon takes you to the email area where you can create email templates and send out mass emails.

 The Twitter Listening Hub icon takes you to where you can connect constituents with their twitter accounts and follow the conversation about your organization.

Imports icon The Import icon takes you to the import area where you can upload spreadsheets of constituent, donation, note, or interaction data.

Gear icon The Settings icon takes you to the settings area, where you can adjust your database's custom field setup, create and edit user accounts, and much more.

Help and Support

If you need help at any time, click Help icon and choose an option:

  • Help & Videos: Online help articles and videos
  • Features Portal: News and feedback about upcoming features
  • Email Support: Available any time
  • Refer a friend: Refer a customer to Bloomerang
  • Live Chat Online: Available during support hours


Read Notifications

We use notifications to alert you to new features and important announcements. Click Bell icon to read and clear notifications.

Log Out

To log out of Bloomerang, click Profile icon and click Logout. Your account automatically logs out after 24 hours, but we recommend manually logging out to protect your data.