Bloomerang has two user permission levels: Administrator and Standard. Administrators may allow different levels of access to Standard users in the database.
Administrator users have full access to the database and may:
- Access the main Settings section
- Configure the Twitter Listening Hub
- Customize the Donor Retention filters
- Access the Billing portal
- Access the Duplicate Constituents page
Administrators may also add and set permissions for Standard Users. See Add and Edit Users for steps.
By default, Standard users:
- May add or edit constituents, transactions, and reports
- May import data, and create and send emails
- Cannot access the main settings section
- Cannot access the Duplicate Constituents page
- May access the Tweets and Mentions under the Twitter Listening Hub once it’s been configured
- May switch between the default and custom view of the Donor Retention wheel once custom filters are set
If you are an Administrator, you may refine the permissions of Standard users to view-only access or no access.
With view-only access, Standard users have these restrictions within a specific area:
- Transactions - Users can view existing transaction information, but cannot add, edit, or delete transactions.
- Constituents - Users can view all existing constituent information, but cannot add, edit, or delete constituents. Relationships and Households cannot be created or edited.
- Reports - Users can view a list of existing reports but cannot create new reports. Users can open reports and view top-level filters and results, but may not add, edit, or delete filters, columns, and details. Users may not schedule or reschedule reports.
With no access, Standard users cannot see or navigate to the following areas:
Note: If a user's permission level has changed, they must log out and then log back in for the change to take effect.